Vagueando na Notícia

Participe do fórum, é rápido e fácil

Vagueando na Notícia
Vagueando na Notícia
Gostaria de reagir a esta mensagem? Crie uma conta em poucos cliques ou inicie sessão para continuar.

Comentários de uma notícia do The Economist

Ir para baixo

Comentários de uma notícia do The Economist Empty Comentários de uma notícia do The Economist

Mensagem por TheNightTrain Sex Jul 24, 2009 9:21 pm

What went wrong with economics
http://www.economist.com/displayStory.cfm?story_id=14031376

Ghalib wrote:July 24, 2009 18:52

Economics is really silly stuff masquerading as science. As an engineer, I could never understand how one may draw a graph without showing any numbers on the various axes. Now I understand. There is is little or no experimentation or first principles stuff to provide a foundation for the whole dross. I did an MBA to cure myself of 30 years of engineering, but I was appalled by the loose thought processes, chicanery, propaganda and deceit that underpin so much of finance and economics.
As they are weapons for acquiring and holding power, I should not have been so surprised. My high school reading of Talleyrand and Goebbels had taught me that.
Recommend (2)
Report abuse

edino wrote:July 24, 2009 10:30

good article , but we have to focus more on over-valued managers and bankers to understand the crisis .
Recommend (1)
Report abuse

DO Kimberley wrote:July 24, 2009 9:25

I see that a number of readers have referred to the Austrian school, which your article does not mention.
In the late 1970s Hayek gave a lecture entitled "Coping with Ignorance". In it he explained why he thought that macroeconomics was unscientific and was likely to lead to erroneous conclusions and policy prescriptions. His conclusion was: